Alumni Board

Alumni Board


The Alumni Association’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated alumni from across the region who establish policies and goals to encourage South’s graduates to support the Association and to participate in its many programs and activities.  

The National Alumni Association encourages you to nominate individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. Terms begin in August when the Alumni Board elects new members and the executive committee. Prior to submitting a nomination, please discuss the position with the nominee. To nominate someone, complete the nomination form.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Kim Lawkis '11, M.P.A. '13, President

Ron Stallworth '03, Vice President 

Neil Christopher ’07, Secretary-Treasurer

Jim Moore ‘90, Immediate Past President

Karen Edwards ’80, Executive Director

Mark Acreman ‘97

Shadia Anderson ‘96

Donovan Brooks ‘97

Ross Bonura '95

Cary Cash ‘99

Laura Gabel '94

John Galanos ‘80

Kimberly Hargrove ’89

Clyde Higgs ’97

Ingrid Lawson ‘94

Terrence Lewis ‘06

Mary Beth Massey ’13, ‘15

Joseph Molyneux '71

Mike Odair ‘04

Kristin Odom ’09, MS ’14, Ph.D. ‘19

Bryan Op't Holt '01

Brian Rhoades ’95

劳拉军士91年,M.Ed. ’05

Mark Spivey ’02, MS ‘05

Peter Susman, MBA ‘20

Paige Vitulli ’86, M.Ed. ’00, Ph.D. ‘06

Charlie Warner ’76

Micah Wheeler ‘05

Gia Wiggins Ph.D. ‘19

Michael Roque, President, USA Southerners